First visit to the Weindorf's Victorian house

‘Twas a week before Halloween, and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a guinea pig (because the guinea pig was out on the front porch steps with the pumpkins and dog (and grandma)).

The bicycles were stored in the back shed with care, in hopes that their riders soon would be there. When out on the back driveway there arose such a clatter, we sprang from our seats to see what was the matter. Away to the driveway I flew like a flash, carrying my camera, I came in a dash. The sun shining down on the new fallen leaves gave a golden sheen of autumn to objects and eaves. When what to my wondering eyes did appear, but a bevy of bikes and four riders, too.

They swirled in the drive, blurring sight with their speed, as they warmed up for their trip to Stanford campus and feed. And I knew in my heart that I had to follow, so we piled in the car (our bicycles were needing parts and conditioning) and the next post will tell you what we had to swallow.

Happy Halloween to all, and to all a good bike.

One thought on “First visit to the Weindorf's Victorian house

  1. Hi Dorothy, Steve, Kim, Alan, David, and Sarah,

    I love your beautiful porch. I would probable spend most of my time
    there.

    Love, Helen

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

